Your account settings are where you will make changes to your security, notification, News Feed, language and display options. Having trouble logging in? Get support with login issues.
To find your settings:
- Click on your profile picture in the bottom left of your News Feed.
- Click Settings. From there, you can access the following settings:
- Security and Login
- Timeline and Tagging
- Language and Region
If you use either your personal email address or a phone number to login, you have the option to remove yourself from Workplace.
How do I leave?
To leave a Workplace that you no longer want to be a part of:
- Click your profile picture in the bottom left of any Workplace page.
- Click Settings.
- Click Leave [your Workplace instance] in the general section of your settings.
You’ll be shown some information about what happens to your account when you leave. You’ll also be given the opportunity to review your activity log and report the Workplace you’re leaving.
Once you have confirmed you are ready to leave:
- Click Continue.
- Click Leave [your Workplace instance].
You’ll be shown a message confirming that you have now been removed from this Workplace.
What happens when I leave?
When you leave a Workplace:
- You will be logged out across all of your devices.
- Your profile will appear as “deactivated”. It can take up to 24 hours for this to take effect.
- Your Workplace admins will get a notification that you have left.
- Your Workplace colleagues will no longer be able to contact you using posts and chats.
- You will stop receiving email or notifications from this Workplace.
- Content you created will remain available, unless you delete it before leaving the Workplace.
Note: admins and other users with the right permission can add you back to a Workplace which you have chosen to leave.
Your Workplace account will not change when your community is claimed.
If you signed up for Workplace without a company admin, an admin from your company may claim the community. Your company admin can monitor groups, manage and invite members and update community information. You can find out more about different admins and their roles here.
Note: Once your community has been claimed, your company admin will be able to access all posts and messages made in the community, even those made before the community was claimed.
This feature is currently being rolled out and may not yet be available in your Workplace community.
Workplace's Dark Mode changes the background from white to black. It can help to reduce eye strain and glare from your device in low light situations.
Dark Mode on desktop
To use Dark Mode on desktop:
- Click your profile picture in the bottom left of Workplace.
- Click Display & accessibility.
- Toggle Dark Mode on or off.
Dark Mode on iOS
The Workplace app will respect the Dark Mode setting of your mobile phone. If your device is set to Dark Mode, your Workplace Chat iOS app will automatically be set to Dark Mode too.
If you want to override your phone settings:
- Tap and select Settings & Privacy.
- Tap Dark mode.
- Here you can choose between On, Off or System.
Dark Mode on Android
The Workplace app will automatically follow the Dark Mode settings on your Android.
To change your Workplace Dark Mode settings:
- Tap and select Help & Settings.
- Tap Dark mode.
- Here you can choose between On, Off or System options.