How do I remove recipients from a draft Safety Center message on Workplace?
You can remove individuals from a Safety Center incident as long as they have not yet been sent a Safety Center message. You may need to do this if you'd like to add most members of a large group to your message, but would like to exclude some specific individuals.
To remove someone from your draft message:
- After adding people to your draft message, you'll see that their names appear on the right side of the screen.
- Find the people you would like to remove and check the box next to their name.
- Names are listed alphabetically. You can also search for names using the search bar above the recipient list.
- Once you have selected all the individuals you would like to remove from this message, click Remove and confirm your selection.
Once you have sent someone a Safety Center message, you will no longer be able to remove them from a Safety Center incident.