How do I create a Room in Workplace?
This feature is in open beta and all system admins can request to opt in.
There are two ways to create a Room in Workplace. The first is through Chat, by clicking above your chat thread list. The second is in Groups, by clicking Create Room in the Rooms tab of a group that you are a member or admin of.
Inviting users to Workplace Rooms
Anyone can join a room on Workplace Rooms. As the call creator, you can either restrict access to your room so that only people within your Workplace can join, or you can leave it open for anyone who has the link to join. Your system administrator can disable the ability for users outside of your Workplace to join a Room.
Once a meeting has begun, the call creator can lock the Room by clicking at the bottom of the Room, then clicking next to Lock Room. This will prevent new participants from joining. The call creator can also remove participants from the Room.
Call creators may also regenerate their invitation link at any time. This will prevent the old invitation link from working.
Joining a Workplace Room
If the call is created from Chat, the Room creator must be present for the call to begin. If the call is created from Groups, any group member must be present for the call to begin. If only guests are on the call for three minutes without the Room creator joining, the link to join the room will automatically expire.
Note: To opt into the open beta, system admins will need to contact Support.