Remove a chat message on Workplace
Change platform:Computer Help
To remove a message on chat:
- From Chats, go to the message you'd like to remove.
- Hover over the message and clickthen click Remove.
- If you sent the message less than ten minutes before, you’ll have the option to remove the message for everyone in the chat or for just you. If you sent the message more than ten minutes ago, you can only remove the message for yourself.
- Make your selection and click Remove.
Note: Chat group members will see that the message has been removed and the message can still be reported.